Notice Board

Term Dates

Term 1 2021 Dates – Monday 1st February 2021  to Thursday 1st  April 2021.

Term 2 2021 Dates – Monday 19th April 2021 to Friday 2nd July 2021.

Term 3 2021 Dates – Monday 19th July 2021 to Friday 24th September 2021.

Term 4 2021 Dates – Monday 11th October 2021 to Thursday 16th Dec 2021.

Public Holidays – Labour Day 1st March 2021, Good Friday 2nd April 2021, ANZAC Day Holiday 26th May 2021, Western Australia Day 7th June 2021.

School Development Days

Term 1 – Nil
Term 2 – Tuesday 28th April
Term 3 – Monday 20th July,
             Friday 21st August
Term 4 – Friday 27th November,
             Friday 18th December

ESC Assembly

Term 1:
23rd March 2021.  Tuesday of Week 8 at 1.30pm in the HHC Lecture Theatre (Students and Staff only).

Term 2:
30th June 2021. Wednesday of Week 11 at 9.00am in the HHC Lecture Theatre – subject to Covid restrictions

Term 3:
Date TBC in the HHC Lecture Theatre.
Date TBC for Literacy Week assembly

Term 4:
Date TBC. ESC Year 10 Farewell Assembly (times to be confirmed).

P&C 

All parents and interested community members are invited to come along, we would love to welcome you to the P&C!

2021 P&C Meeting Dates

Location: Admin Board Room,  5:30pm

Term 1
Week 2 Tuesday 9th February
Week 6 Tuesday 9th March

Term 2
Week 3 Tuesday 27th April
Week 6 Tuesday 25th May

Term 3
Week 3 Tuesday 27th July
Week 6 Tuesday 24th August

Term 4
Week 2 Tuesday 19th October
Week 6 Tuesday 16th November

Light refreshments provided.

The P & C Association is an integral part of our college and culture. Principal’s from both schools join the P&C on meeting nights, along with staff, parents and members of our local community.

The meetings are warm and a friendly opportunity to give parents and caregivers the chance to discuss relevant issues, future events and concerns as well as learn about different programs and opportunities available to students of the college.

The P&C provides important additional funds to the college through the management of the College Canteen. This includes a building fund which holds funds earmarked for projects such as a new undercover area to provide our students with protected play and shade areas.

The P & C supports student endeavours now and into the future with its sponsorship awards including the Learning for Life Award.

In 2015, the P & C set up a Bursary fund that is accessible to financially assist students in their participation of extracurricular cultural and learning activities.

We encourage all parents and interested community members to attend the P&C meetings as it will give you the opportunity to raise questions and discuss issues with the group.

President – Stan Phillips

Vice President – Steven Lawson

Secretary – Marion Palmer

Treasurer – Rosalie Trivett 

 If you would like to join the group, or have any queries, please contact the P&C President: Stan Phillips on email stanley.phillips@education.wa.edu.au

School Medical Notice

A student in our school has a severe food allergy to peanuts/nuts.  This allergic reaction (anaphylactic shock) can occur through ingestion of peanut/nut products, cross contamination and breathing peanuts in the air.

Since this condition can be life threatening, we are asking for your help in minimising the risk to this student by:

  • Avoiding giving students peanuts/nuts in school lunches
  • Avoiding giving peanut butter sandwiches, other spreads containing nuts such as Nutella and snacks/bars containing nuts or labelled “may contain nut traces” in school lunches
  • If your child has eaten peanuts/nuts before coming to school, please be sure they have washed their hands and face before entering the school
  • Asking students not to share their lunches

Due to the severity of the problem, it is important that all parents carry out the suggested measures and reduce the risk of allergic reaction to this student.